Inky love – isn’t she pretty?

I have been craving another tattoo latey, and I have seen so many beautiful ones it’s just so hard to resist.  I have a few of my own (some big, some small, mostly meaningful and some downright quirky) and I have always been an admirer of the tattooed form.

I know my next big piece will be Alice in Wonderland themed, maybe with a smattering of Nine Inch Nails lyrics (Trent Reznor is a musical genius), but lately I have been pining after an origamiesque bit of art.  I think this was the piece that inspired this obsession.  Isn’t it beautiful?

This one I like as I really enjoy her sense of humour.  And how sweet is the patterned origami paper?  Ooh it’s all in the detail…I’d go in with a sheet of pretty Japanese printed paper and ask the tattoist to replicate it for me!

My love of foot tattoos has no bounds.  I wish I had more space!  Paper airplanes make me think of that song ‘Leaving on a Jet Plane’, and I always loved that song.  Perhaps it was because I travelled so much as a child?  My dad would have loved one of those baby backpacks everyone seems to have now.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

