Parent stress

I don’t make a habit of bitching and moaning here, because I am generally a happy person.  I smile a lot.  I love life, my animaux, my friends.  Stuff just tends to make me happy.

Which is why I hate being a miserable git right now.  And I hate the fact it’s my own parents that have made me feel this way.  See the thing is, like most non-Western parents, they have some pretty set-in-stone expectations, and they can be pretty relentless in getting their point across.  It’s been this way since I was a kid, and it is really stressing me out right now.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

