Love it: Miss Ballantyne’s lip and cheek tint (Sub rosa)

Now those who know me well know I’m not exactly a huge makeup girl…I have a very specific look I’ve been working for years, simple (lip gloss, light foundation, touche éclat and a swipe of shadow in a smoky mauve or grey) bad I see nothing wrong with it. Everything else seems to fiddly for me, and besides I have no dexterous ability to do the sexy smoky Asian eyes thing.

However, let me introduce you to a wee gem of a product I found in my makeup bag…I bought this ages ago but as I’m one of those girls who has hundreds of lip glosses and tinted balms (I cannot go out nude of lip!) I somehow never got round to using it. Now I woke up on Saturday morning with SUCH dry and chapped lips for one reason or another 😉 and this just happened to be conveniently in my bathroom, sitting so prettily in my toothbrush cup for done reason! Well I thought I’d give it a try and WOW.

Instantly soothing, moisturising and with just enough of a tint of colour to make your own lips look a little rosy. You could convince people you’re wearing nothing but a dab of Vaseline… I’m a fan of Carmex but this stuff actually soaks in instead if sitting on top of your lips like so many tinted products do.

And of course I love the fact it comes from a small independent maker. I got this at one of the 2d/3d art fairs that run in Edinburgh at Christmas and Festival time.

Sub Rosa organic cheek and lip tint by Miss Ballantyne

20121106-131058.jpg

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

