If you have nothing nice to say, please keep it to yourself…

I think I can realistically say I’m a nice person 80% of the time. Everyone has an ‘off day’, but I cannot abide rudeness for no reason. I adore my friends and I would do anything for them, I am not a jealous person and I try to surround myself with people who have the same values. Every so often one slips through the net though.

At the weekend I went to a birthday party for a good friend, who just so happens to live with another very good friend, I think the boys are great, we have a laugh. Unfortunately they have one other housemate who after her behaviour at the weekend I really cannot see myself staying friends with. I have never experienced such rudeness from someone who calls herself a pal.

Mean girls. Waste of bloody time.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “If you have nothing nice to say, please keep it to yourself…

  1. kona coffee says:

    Heya! I know this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website such as yours require a large
    amount of work? I am brand new to writing a blog but I do write in my
    journal every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Thankyou!

    • Hello! No worries, ask away! I’ve been a bit sporadic with updates recently as I’ve been travelling a lot…like you I’ve been a long-time journal writer and I love having the opportunity to share my thoughts on a public forum. I usually update when something catches my eye in everyday life! Loving your site though, it’s looking good! x

Leave a Reply

