Bee Stung

This is me, officially announcing (I’m not sure to whom) that I’m venturing back into the realms of fashion again. Maybe it’s the almost-2-stone I’ve lost in the past year, maybe it’s the fact that fashion is finally veering in a direction I can get inboard with again, maybe it’s just an undeniably good mood this fine Tuesday afternoon…who knows…

Let’s clear a few things up, my aesthetic isn’t pretty, flirty, frilly or pink. I am so far from being a girlie girl I can’t even see it in the horizon. My fashion icons are Sailor Moon, Minnie Mouse and Spider-Man. Most of the time I channel Japanese schoolgirl with my ever present purple tartan mini kilt and dip dyed Crayola-red hair a la Hayley Williams of Paramore circa 5 years ago.

20130327-151426.jpg

20130327-151436.jpg
I’m always on the lookout for funky, eccentric, different pieces, conversation starters because deep down I’m actually quite shy and terrible at small talk. I’m also obsessed with bees. I know I look rather fetching dressed as a bumblebee, and today I saw, fell in love with and had to buy this gorgeous McQueen ring.

20130327-154505.jpg

20130327-154432.jpg
Heavy as a rock, lavishly impractical and breathtakingly beautiful. With a bee!! . Never before has a piece if jewellery been so thoroughly meant for me!

Ring:Alexander McQueen at Selfridges

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

