#BEDM Day 4: Five Favourite Blogs

I am such a blog addict, I can’t even count how many I follow on Bloglovin’ – from interiors blogs, lifestyle, design, fashion, architecture and foodie, I love getting a peek into the world of like-minded guys and girls around the globe!

My current faves seem to be very interiors and general design centric, and let me just say it was hard to narrow it down to just 5… But here goes!

Design*sponge: this blog never ceases to wow with design ideas, windows into amazing homes…you can’t help but draw inspiration and I’m not ashamed to admit I’m just a little obsessed with the site!

20130506-075703.jpg

Michaela Noelle: Michaela’s blog is one of the first I ever followed; she’s a interior design student with a fondness for all things girlie. Though her aesthetic is different from mine, her blog is beautiful and she is just the sweetest girl – her posts always bring a smile to my face!

20130506-075624.jpg

Apartment therapy: this blog is just full of fabulous (and realistic) ideas for apartment living. There’s something for everyone here, whether your style is minimalist, Scandinavian, mid century modern, girlie, vintage…

20130506-075526.jpg

Design Milk: My friend Marie introduced me to this blog a few months ago and I’ve been addicted ever since! Check out the best and latest in design, and I adore their sister site Dog Milk (aka ‘the Modern Dog Blog) as well for the pampered, stylish pooch!

20130506-080350.jpg

The Bloggess: In one word, hilarious. The random thought bursts of a mother, writer (she’s written for Good mom/Bad mom, which appears in the Houston Chronicle; and her book debuted at N#1 on the New York Times best seller list), cat owner and taxidermy aficionado…with a fondness for metal chickens named Beyonce.

20130506-075745.jpg

I’ve been a bit…shall we say MIA…over this fun and frivolous weekend, and have failed to fulfil my BEDM duties :-(. So now we’re on 6 May and I have Days 4 and 5 to catch up on!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

