Ch-Ch-Changes

The past few weeks have been an absolute whirlwind, and if I’m honest I’m feeling just the slightest run down.  Too much fun, celebrations, getting reacquainted with some very old friends and meeting amazing new people, flat renovations seriously underway…it’s all been a bit much for little ol’ me!  I’ve also (finally!) started doing a bit of design consultancy work, which is very exciting but at the moment I’m not giving up the day job yet! 

I’ve made a decision to give myself a wee health kick, which is shockingly long overdue!  Whilst there will always be a special place in my soul for good old artery clogging, buttery, comfort rich food (especially when cooking for friends!), I can rustle up a healthy feed and I’m going to make it my mission over the summer to show some love to the fish, the brightly coloured veg, the gloriously ripe fruit!  I actually adore healthy food, but this long hard winter has taken its toll…Oh and I think it’s about time I get outside and get some exercise in as well!

I’ve also decided to give my blog a wee facelift; I never did like my old theme, I felt it wasn’t quite ‘clean’ enough but being TOTALLY computer illiterate, I’d kept putting it off and putting it off.  If I’m honest, I was hoping I would find someone to reformat and basically redesign the look, but realistically that costs cash money and with 3 holidays planned in the next couple months and basically pouring money into getting my home just so I just couldn’t justify forking out!  I like the new look though, much cleaner and in keeping with my aesthetic!

Happy days!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

