TRAVEL REVIEW: Ritual Spa (Toronto)

I enjoyed a fabulous fortnight holidaying and working in Toronto, my hometown…I nearly had to be dragged back kicking and screaming! As I wasn’t visiting family this time, I had the opportunity to properly explore the city and I properly fell in love with the place again. So of course I wanted to share some of my favourite places with you guys!

I spent a lovely hour having my hands and feet buffed to perfection one Saturday afternoon; the first of many spa appointments planned during my two week stay in Toronto. This time my one-woman pamper party made a stop at Ritual.

20130722-232342.jpg
This place came highly recommended by both BlogTO and Yelp, and I can see why! I have never, I repeat never, had such a thorough manicure and pedicure. The amount of dead skin that came off my soles and my cuticles could have fashioned a mini sculpture of me, gross but so satisfying at the same time.

20130722-232432.jpg

20130722-232438.jpg
And at under $50 Canadian for the two treatments, a total bargain for someone who is used to paying upwards of £60 in Scotland!

Ritual Spa
789 King Street West
Toronto, ON
(416) 306 0040

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

